News Ticker

Music Victoria inductees nominated


Olivia & John

Olivia Newton-John & John Farnham

Melbourne, AUSTRALIA: The Age and Music Victoria have revealed details of The Age Music Victoria tenth Anniversary Hall of Fame inductees and a special concert event to be held at The Palais Theatre on Friday, 20 November 2015.

AC/DC, Bill Armstrong, John Farnham, Olivia Newton-John, Palais Theatre, Archie Roach, Stan Rofe, The Seekers, Sunbury Festival and The Thunderbirds will be celebrated at one-off concert event in November.

John Farnham and Archie Roach will be joined on stage at The Palais Theatre by a few of their friends and fellow Victorian musical stars including Kate Ceberano, Brian Cadd, Normie Rowe, Colleen Hewett, Vika Bull, Angie Hart and Mark Seymour with more to be confirmed.

The selection of inductees was made by a voting panel including former inductees, musicians and music professionals, all of whom had their work cut out for them in selecting just ten inductees from Victoria’s long and illustrious musical heritage.

The one night only concert event on Friday, 20 November, 2015, will be hosted by RocKwiz’ Brian Nankervis with musical backing by the EG Allstars featuring Pete Luscombe (musical director), James Black, Bill McDonald and Ash Naylor.

Tickets for The Age Music Victoria tenth Anniversary Hall of Fame go on sale at 9.00am on Friday, June 19, 2015 and are expected to sell quickly.  

For full details –